top of page

MEHNDI INVITES AND FAVOURS


Mehndi ceremony was one of the most important pre-wedding rituals in Pakistan, which was used to be either ‘ladies-only’ party or a private affair with some close relatives and friends. And I want to celebrate it, the same way. Not that overly fancy and extravagant party with so many faces unknown! I want a simple yet memorable one.

My friends and family have done so much for me over the years and at this point I would love to do a little something special for them as a token of appreciation. It is said, when there’s an event, there’s an invite! And if you are lucky enough to have an amazing friend like me, you will always get some extra sauce. It turns out that givers get good karma. So, along with the Mehndi invites I have prepared favour boxes for my ladies with a set of bangles and some lovely potpourri in each.

A variety of ready-made favours are available in the market or you could just easily create it your way, like I did. This idea just popped into my brain as soon as I unpacked the bangles my aunt got us from Hyderabad. I picked up some boxes, some potpourri, printed some patterned tags and voila! That's how easy it is.

I was so happy with the final result. It's cost effective and amazingly beautiful. I personally appreciate people with a DIY approach, as it saves money and adds value to an object's worth.As far as Invitation cards are concerned, these are just store bought.

I am also planning to attach these beautiful key chains with them, making them extra cute.There really isn’t any limit to what you can give guests as favours nowadays, so whatever you like, go ahaed.

Let me know if you like the idea.

Appreciation is always appreciated bros! :P

Комментарии


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page